Of…Release Date!


The Law of Conservation of Energy states that: In a closed system energy is conserved, nothing is lost. It merely changes from one state to another.

TesseracT, have announced that their 2nd full length album, Altered State, will be released on May 27th throughout Europe and the 28th in North America. Divided into four movements: Of Matter, Of Mind, Of Reality and Of Energy, Altered State, in its purest form, is about the transformations the band have gone through over the past few years.  The band elaborates:

“The concept behind the presentation of Altered State is very simple. It is about change, and how life is change. We have been through a very difficult period of time over the last few years. It is a miracle that the band has survived. I feel it is the ability to step back and see everything for what it is (hence the Perspective EP) that has allowed us to get on with life and try to enjoy it. Reality is change.”

The official tracklisting for Altered State is as follows:

1.       Of Matter – Proxy

2.       Of Matter – Retrospect

3.       Of Matter – Resist

4.       Of Mind – Nocturne

5.       Of Mind – Exile

6.       Of Reality – Eclipse

7.       Of Reality – Palingenesis

8.       Of Reality – Calabi-Yau

9.       Of Energy – Singularity

10.    Of Energy – Embers


Altered State was once again produced and mixed by TesseracT guitarist, Acle Kahney at his 4D Sounds studio. It was engineered by Kahney and bassist, Amos Williams and marks the first full release with new singer, Ashe O’Hara.

The band is set to head out with longtime friends, Periphery,  throughout mainland Europe and then headline dates throughout the UK just prior to album release. Worldwide touring will follow throughout the year.